Preston Branch

Preston & Fylde Branch

The North West Council has now wound up as a Group.
The Preston & Fylde Branch will continue and will have direct contact with the National level of the B.T.P.F.


The Branch was formed in September 1998, meeting the needs of retired people in the Preston (PR) post code area and avoiding them having to travel to Carnforth (Morecambe Bay), Manchester, Warrington or Wigan.  In June 2002 the Blackpool Branch found it necessary to close because of lack of Officers, and they resolved to transfer en bloc, thereby taking in the FY post code area.

There are currently 50 members, including wives and partners, but more are always welcome, as are guests and visiting members from other Branches.

The annual membership fee is £3.00.

Regular meetings take place at 1.30pm, on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at the Thurlby Club (former BRSA), Egerton Road, Ashton, Preston.

Secretary: Ken Neary, Email: